So shiny and new

Welcome readers! If you’ve found my blog it is likely that you used to follow me at the old blog “Lisa Letting Go”. Or, you’re one of my friends that I have forced into reading this blog too. Either way, I’m glad you’ve decided to join me.
 

Look at how excited I am!

Yes, I used to have another blog. It was kind of all over the place and totally lacked direction. I gave it a go, but ultimately decided it was time to break up. It had started to haunt me like an old boyfriend that just needed to be kicked to the curb. Plus, I wanted to try out WordPress. Man, I did NOT know what I was missing.

My Blonde Moments is going to be all about ME! Ok, it’s not as narcissistic as it seems, I promise. However, I did want to revamp my blogging to make it more meaningful to me. After all, what is the point of a blog if it’s not something I enjoy doing? Here I am, living in a new place, trying new things, figuring out how to live a normal life in my (late) 20s, attempting to find a social life, and trying not to gain 100 lbs. from the amazingly delicious Tex-Mex food that surrounds me. Why not blog about it? If nothing else, it should be entertaining from time to time.

This blog is going to be so much fun!

 And no, I know what you’re thinking, this blog is not about those kind of blonde moments (well, maybe some of the posts will be). I’m blonde, I want to blog about my favorite life moments, therefore I got My Blonde Moments. Ta da! Also, I haven’t always been blonde…

There once was a very "dark" time in my life...

If you’re completely new to my world, you can check out my About Blondie page to learn more. Basically, I’m a displaced Midwesterner trying to figure out life in this strange new place.

Texas is so big and scary!

I hope you’ll decide to stay a while!

5 thoughts on “So shiny and new

    • Thanks for checking it out, Lindsey 🙂 I’m still learning WordPress, but so far I’m loving it (just like McDonalds haha!).

Leave a Reply

