Friday photo flashback

Happy Friday bloggers! Let me tell you, I’ve been looking forward to this day all week because I took next Monday off. Hello lovely three-day weekend!!

Michael and I are heading down to my favorite Texas city, Austin, for the weekend. The more I visit Austin the more I like it. If I’m meant to stay in Texas, I think that’s the city I need to live in. Maybe one day!

For today’s photo flashback, I thought I’d show you a glimpse of the Texas State Capitol which we visited during a trip to Austin last October.

Not the best picture, but you get the idea. It resembles the United States Capitol

 According to Wikipedia, the Texas capitol was the 7th largest building in the world at the time it was built and it remains the largest of the state capitols in present day. You know what they say, everything is bigger in Texas! The Texas capitol is actually taller than the US capitol building!

The inside of the building is very impressive. Going into the senate’s chambers was like walking back in time.

Can you tell what this is? If you said door hinge you guessed correctly! All of the hinges in the capitol look like this. So fancy!

The rotunda was my favorite part of the building. From the floor to the dome, it’s a sight to see!

5 thoughts on “Friday photo flashback

  1. If we go back there, I’ll take you to the underground part. It’s just offices, but there are skylights that let you look up at the dome.

    Isn’t the Texas capitol so much better than the US capitol!? We should just take over the country.

    JK

Leave a Reply

