10 personal questions – part 2

It’s time for part 2 of the 10 Personal Questions. AKA…you get to hear me talk about myself some more šŸ™‚

For part one, see here.

10 Personal Questions, Part 2

What do you have on your bedside table?

A small lamp, 2 magazines, three books, my Kindle, a vase with flowers, my TV remote, and my iPhone. Also, on most nights there is a hair-tie or two and a tube of lip gloss

Do you have a tattoo?

Sigh…I’m not sure if this is a good or a bad thing, but yes. I have a tat. On my lower back. AKA a “tramp stamp”.

I swear, when I got the tattoo it was the “cool” place to get one. If I could go back in time, I probably wouldn’t get it again. It’s just not really my style anymore. I designed it myself and it’s a small cross with ivy twisted around it and a daisy in the center. Why a cross? No clue. I’m not overly religious and I never have been. I can’t really remember what was going through my head at the time that I got it (sophomore year of college during sorority recruitment). I guess the good thing is that it’s almost never visible.

Do you believe in abstinence before marriage?

No. I don’t think it’s a bad thing for those that do, but it was never something I valued. I do not think that choosing to have sex before marriage is necessarily a bad thing and I do not think that choosing to do so automatically makes a woman a bad person (or a slut). In general, I am a fairly liberal person so that’s where my opinion comes from on this matter. Again, I think it’s great that some people choose to wait if that is what aligns with their values and beliefs. It’s just not my own personal belief.

What is your worst habit?

Thankfully, I’ve given up a few of my really bad habits of the past. I would have to say that my worst habit is worrying. I am a constant worry-wart! I am also a bit of a control freak and when you mix that with the worrying it can beĀ a recipe for disaster! I’m trying to work on it.

How do you handle finances in your relationship? Or how would you like to handle finances in your future relationship?

Well, I’m not married yet, so currently Michael and I do our own thing financially. However, we are moving in together in two weeks (yay!) and then we will split the householdĀ bills. I’m not sure what we’ll do about groceries though because I definitely have more expensive grocery taste/needs since I like veggies and overall “healthy” options and he can live onĀ frozen pizzas and grilled cheeseĀ (I’ll likely pay more of those bills). No clue what we’ll do when we get married. I guess split everything? Luckily, we are both very fiscally responsible, so there’s no need to worry about that.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

I wouldn’t. I love the name Lisa and the fact that it’s not tooĀ terribly common.

Where do you want to go on your next vacation?

Oh gosh..so many ideas come to mind! I’d love to go to NYC, Vegas, or a beach somewhere. I could really use a vacation right about now, too!

What is one political cause that you feel strongly about?

Women’s rights and gay rights

Have you ever stolen anything?

Nope! Goody two-shoes right here!

Tell us something embarrassing about yourself

I can never think of good answers to these kind of questions when I need to! The only random and maybe embarrassing thing I can think of is that when I was born I was tongue-tied (the little membrane thingy under my tongue was attached all the way to the tip and later had to be snipped) and I had a flat ear from the way I was laying in my mom’s belly. Luckily, the ear fixed itself and I now have normal ears with curves and all. Then as I got a little older I would keep my toes all pulled back except for my big toes which I would point straight up into theĀ air. All the time. So my mom couldn’t put shoes on me.Ā I joke with my mom that I’m surprised she didn’t give me away when I was a child b/c of all that randomness!

4 thoughts on “10 personal questions – part 2

  1. Haha, you have a busy night table!
    Annnd that is the reason I haven’t gotten a tattoo yet…I don’t know what I would ever want on me forever!

    My mom likes to tell me that when I was born I was green because I just took a big poo. Hehe.

    • I know, I realized that made it sound like stuff was piled up on that table! I swear it doesn’t look like that much though. The night table is kind of large I suppose. I even left off the water bottle I have on there (to spray the cat when he’s being bad in the middle of the night)!

  2. I don’t even know where to start here, let’s see. The tattoo! I love tattoos but I could never get one because I don’t think I’d like it for more than 3 months. I mean, I can’t even keep my hair color the same that long. But there are some out there that I love.

    You have an awesome name! My best friend is Lisa, and coincidentally, she has a tramp stamp as well. LOL

    I was waiting for your bad habit to be artificial sweetener. šŸ™‚ That’s mine. Well, I have about 10 horrible bad habits, so that’s just one.

    Oh, and I used to hate my name. But now I guess I’m ok with it. I just think it gets old when people call me “Paula Abdul” which they have been doing since the 90s. Or when people sing “Hey Hey Paula” to me. In a related story, when I first met my hubs, his sister’s boyfriend’s name was Abdul. That was fun. One dating Paula. One dating Abdul. šŸ™‚

    • Oh my gosh, your comments just cracked me up!!

      Why did I not think of artificial sweetner being my bad habit?! I’ll add that to the list. Specifically, Diet Coke!

      I’m glad there’s another Lisa out there with the tramp stamp šŸ˜‰ too funny!

      The Paula Abdul thing is just hilarious! I can relate, too. I used to always get called Lisa Marie for Lisa Marie Presley. And no, my middle name is not Marie, thank heavens!

Leave a Reply

