Friday photo flashback

Happy Friday, lovelies! This has been the longest week on record. I never thought Friday would get here! I guess the first week back to school, even when I’m not really the one in school, is always the toughest.

For today’s photo (video) flashback I wanted to share with you something from Ohio State.

I think you all know about my obsession with Ohio State by now, but this little diddy really solidifies my love affair with the university. Last May, students and staff members did a flash mob in the new Ohio Union to Glee’s version of Don’t Stop Believin’ (um…OSU + a Journey song = I DIE!).

The new Ohio Union is absolutely gorgeous!! You’ll get a little glimpse of it from the video. I visit it every time I’m back in Columbus and I’m jealous it wasn’t quite done when I was at OSU.

The thing that I love most about Ohio State is the overwhelming sense of school spirit that surrounds the school and the community. This video really shows how much the students and staff just love that university!

For some reason, I’m having WordPress issues and can’t get the video to properly imbed (and Worpressers out there have some advice as to why this isn’t working?!), so it looks like you’ll have to view it through the link to the YouTube video. Do it…you won’t be sorry. I’ve watched it a million times and it still gives me goosebumps every time!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UJux_VTITfI

 

4 thoughts on “Friday photo flashback

  1. I was having a problem earlier when I was trying to post my Elvis video, but when I just posted the link on the page it worked out! Not sure why yours isn’t, but I LOVE that song, LOVE Glee’s version, and am totally going to watch that video right now!

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

