Friday photo flashback – It’s football season!

With September comes one of the most glorious times of the year. The start of college football season!

I know you’ve seen plenty of Ohio State stuff on my blog, but I can’t let the first game of the season go unmentioned. I promise to tone down the OSU talk for a while after this post 😉 Not forever, just for a little while!

I sure will miss being on campus this weekend to cheer on my Buckeyes!

I have to confess, I kind of miss the Ohio State Marching Band the most! They don’t call them the Best Damn Band in the Land for nothing. Script Ohio is one of the band’s traditions that gives me chills every time I see it. I’ll never understand how they pull it off without crashing into one another.

So friends, regardless of your team of choice, I wish you all a happy start to the football season! Unless you are a Michigan fan, then we have problems 😉

Drive, Drive on down the field,
Men of the scarlet and gray;
Don’t let them through that line,
We’ve got to win this game today,
COME ON OHIO!
Smash through to victory,
We cheer you as you go!
Our honor defend we will fight to the end
for OHIO!

 

2 thoughts on “Friday photo flashback – It’s football season!

  1. I love football season. I’m a big Gator fan! I know some people look at OSU and UF rivals, but I don’t. We played a game of football this one time and a couple of basketball games. Does not constitute rival 🙂 Good luck this season. Hopefully all the garbage in the off season didn’t do too much damage.

  2. What about an MSU fan? 😉 a little less rivals, at least!

    I’m SO excited for football season too!! And sad because this is the first year I haven’t had season tickets since I began college. Can’t wait to watch some exciting football games, starting tonight! GO GREEN! 🙂

Leave a Reply

