All work and no play

Hey everyone, look who’s back! Phew…the past few weeks have been busy busy busy. From work, to moving, to a bad bout of food poisoning…I’ve barely had time to think. However, things seem to be calming down now and I am settling back into a routine and I couldn’t be happier about that!

Let’s recap the biggest event of the past few weeks, shall we? Let’s see…I moved!! Michael and I are officially cohabitating now and amazingly we haven’t killed each other yet 😉

 

Movin' day!

 I had great intentions of taking lots of moving day pics, but about 5 minutes into the move I abandoned that plan. Who wants to see a bunch of pics of me and Michael hot, sweaty, and pissed off? Yea, moving a ton of crap from a 3rd floor apartment is just not that much fun. These are the only pics I got and they were all pre-move.

All packed up

As you can see, I’m a super classy packer. Garbage bags all the way baby!

 

Cliff bar fueling! Gotta have energy to climb all those stairs

 I’ll be the first to admit that I don’t handle stress and frustration well. There might have been a little bit of cursing about my severe lack of upper body strength and our lack of adequate help during the couch, dresser, and mattress moves. But still, we managed to get it all done and no one got injured!

Why does stuff always seem to multiply when you’re moving it?! What a mess! I need to get some after pics to post this week because things are much prettier and organized now. Also, here’s a tip: never buy an Ikea mattress. That thing is so dumb! It literally has no structure too it and when you try to move it it’s like moving a huge pack of Jell-o. All wobbly and annoying.

Perry sure did have a fun time exploring the chaos. I think he was happy to find his familiar stuff back in his possession. He’s such a finicky thing and he was quick to get back into his regular routines like always laying on the back of the chair in the living room and laying on the round chair in the bedroom.

All is right in his world again.

I am more than thrilled that everything is (mostly) put away now. I have a hard time living in disorder. It was a challenge finding a place for everything, and every single square inch of this apartment is full, but I think it’s working out pretty well. I’ll post some apartment pics for you to see tomorrow 🙂

9 thoughts on “All work and no play

  1. Congrats on the move. I’m totally a garbage bag packer too! Shoot, I’ll pack stuff anywhere. For the longest time I kept finding silverware in odd places after we moved one time… like my dresser.

    Perry is such a pretty kitty! Love orange kitties.

  2. Aw, Perry is so cute.
    Congrats on the big move, and hooray for living in sin! I am sure you will be much less stressed after everything is all organized.
    I’m excited for the after pics!

    Oh and don’t ever buy a BED from Ikea either. Our last one collapsed in the middle of the night while we were sleeping (yes, just sleeping) in it. Fun times.

    • Yikes!!! My bed IS from Ikea lol. I should have had this blog prior to buying it so you could warn me. However, it’s so low to the floor that I’m not even sure we’d notice if it did fall. However, that had to be a horrible way to get woken up at night!!

Leave a Reply

